“Radical Inclusivity, Non-Duality and Oneness”

Jeff CarreiraLeave a Comment

In this experiential seminar, originally given live, Jeff Carreira speaks about Radical Inclusivity. Radical Inclusivity can be thought of as the discovery of an inside that has no outside. It is also a way of accessing and understanding the spiritual experience more often called non-duality. Non-Duality means literally not-two. It is the experience of Oneness, or what the American philosopher Charles Sanders Peirce called Firstness.

“The Secret History of the Paranormal”

Jeff CarreiraLeave a Comment

In this experiential seminar, originally given live, Jeff Carreira speaks about William James, Jeffrey Kripal and the history of paranormal experience. William James was the first president of the American Psychical Society who spent a great deal of time studying supernatural abilities. Mainstream American culture today tends to assume that paranormal experiences are fringe events experienced by strange people.

“Who Are You? Exploring the Foundations of Identity”

Jeff CarreiraLeave a Comment

In this mind-bending philosophy talk, Jeff Carreira flips our most fundamental ideas about ourselves upside down. We are taught to imagine that we were born a somebody who was given a name. In this talk you will see that it just might be the case that your name is just a word that has been wrapped itself around a set of beliefs about being someone. In this talk you will see how the practice of meditation can help us question our own existence. This talk introduces a thought-provoking vision of how identify forms that challenges all of your assumptions about yourself.

Jeffrey Kripal – “Giving Voice to the Impossible”

Jeff CarreiraLeave a Comment

Jeffrey Kripal, author and professor of philosophy and religious thought at Rice University talks with Jeff Carreira about his ground breaking work in Religious Studies. Following in the tradition of William James, Kripal is looking for spiritual illumination at the edges of the main stream. Kripal recognizes that the status quo resists new insights and unusual experiences and keeps them from being recognized by hiding and discrediting them. These experiences can be found though, especially if you look for them in places where you don’t expect to find them.

Listen to this interview to find out about how spiritual experiences are showing up in unusual places and about the courageous individuals who never stop trying to give voice to the impossible.